afterterew.blogg.se

Krishna in mahabharat star plus offscreen
Krishna in mahabharat star plus offscreen






“He was all about pride,ego,power,control,and then,justice,benevolence and being the greatest ruler perhaps. To be like Akbar was to be bold,upfront,and outstanding. Also,as an actor,one needs to be prepared for any kind of role,” says Tokas. “Getting into the character of Akbar with all that costume,jewellery and armour,was easy.

#Krishna in mahabharat star plus offscreen plus

A lot comes in the form of residual effect from his days of playing Dharti Ka Veer Yodha Prithviraj Chauhan on Star Plus and Dharam Veer. Thrown into the acting arena at a young age,Tokas,like the historical character he essays,rose through the ranks with a lot of self-restrain,aggression and determination. In Costume: At 22,Rajat Tokas already has eight years of work experience. Rajat Tokas as Jalaluddin Akbar in Jodha Akbar (Zee) Still,in the spirit of Krishna,I blessed the baby,and it was a touching experience,” he says.Īlter Ego: I shall be speechless if Lord Krishna appears before me. It carried on for the whole length of the shoot and I will never forget it,” he says.įan Fanatics: ∺ woman came with her newborn child to be blessed by me,and I did feel odd,for I’m just a common man. One day whenever I uttered a word,the ducks would quack. “I am shown in a beautiful garden while enacting my part,and there are birds and ducks in the frame too. His experiences on the sets have been entertaining. Krishna is the narrator and guide,and I love the way his lines have been penned,” he says. Role Play: “In the first Mahabharata aired on Indian television,it was time that narrated this greatest story. “The moment I wear Krishna’s mukut with that mor pankh attached to it,Saurabh ceases to exist and Krishna takes over… I can feel the energy flow,” he says. “The dhoti,make-up,rings and earrings,the crown — it takes a lot to carry off this appearance and to be in it for the entire day,” says Jain. Jain is comfortable in all the jewellery and heavy costumes,thanks to playing Lord Vishnu in Jai Jai Sri Krishna earlier and being a contemporary dancer too. He read up books such as Jaya: An Illustrated Retelling of the Mahabharata by Devdutt Pattanaik,The Difficulty of Being God: On the Subtle Art of Dharma by Gurcharan Das and Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni’s The Palace of Illusions. Before slipping into the avatar,I had to reinforce my belief in him and know more about him because I wanted to be like him — pleasant,likeable,loveable and wise,” says the 28-year-old MBA professional. “Lord Krishna is the greatest social scientist ever,god of the entire universe. In Costume: A heavenly smile on his face,warm voice and a calm temperament,Saurabh Raj Jain’s personality lives up to the lofty reputation of his avatar on television. The Supreme Being Saurabh Raj Jain as Lord Krishna in Mahabharat Once,his character had kheer for the first time on the show,the following day,a bunch of people made kheer to celebrate the fact that Lord Shiva had devoured kheer.Īlter Ego: “If I come face to face with Mahadev,I don’t think I’ll ask him for any wishes because I already feel blessed.” People want me to bless them,they want to touch my feet and I have to stop them.”įan Fanatics: ∺ kid had come all the way from Himachal Pradesh and he wanted a photograph taken for his mother who had instructed him to sit by my feet and I should have my hand on his head blessing him,” he says. Wherever I go,people look at me as if Lord Shiva has arrived and I get a lot of attention and it does get difficult to handle at times. I take more time to think things through.






Krishna in mahabharat star plus offscreen